about the gas situation...what can we do???

they are talking about gas going up to $4.00 a gal. in the next month and even to $6.00 in the near future. im wondering who will be able to afford racing or even traveling. ive been conserving mine for several months…only go out when i have to…
the truckers wont be able to afford it which means we may not even get alot of things we take for granted! food, clothing, construction supplies, etc…
the only way i can see this stopped is if every person who drives can go a couple weeks without going near a gas station… if everyone stops long enough they will have to come down.
what else can we do? im curious what you guys think we can do to stop the insanity! it costs over $50 to fill a gas tank now. how can the average person afford to drive?
lets think of some solutions and maybe a mass e-mailing…
carolwicks (OZ)

$4 is cheap

Hey Carol, I have been paying over $4 for a while. It cost me a little over $100 to fill my truck. Its diesel though. I’m not an advocate of government intervention, but I don’t see any other way. The cost of a barrel of oil is at an all time high I think the last I heard $112 a barrel. That said, I heard a report on CNN a while back that Exon made a $17,000,000 PROFIT on the backs of working america. I can’t understand why a comany has to make that much. Thats profit, after all expenses are paid. Thats ridiculus as far as I can see. Fuel is a factor in every thing I do any more. We went to Alabama
with 4 or 5 in a vehicle. Bob…

I’m not an advocate of government intervention, but I don’t see any other way.

you don’t see any other way?

how bout getting rid of government interference?

how about stringing your representative the next time the idiot starts making promises to ban all oil drilling off the coast of Florida or in the Great Lakes or in ANWAR or about roadblocking the development of our own oil shales in the Eastern Rockies?