FMARA Champions!

2010 FMARA Champion…Ted Durfee

Ted Durfee of Sarasota, Fl. won 9 Feature events out of the 12 races run during the 2010 racing season. Ted ended the season with a feature win in the final points race of the season on Oct. 23 at Punta Gorda Speedway. Ted and the Game On Motorsports team worked very hard all season and ran strong. This is Ted’s first FMARA Championship and the first for the Game On Motorsports Team! Congratulations to all of them and watch out for them in 2011!

2010 FMARA Rookie of the Year…Chris Gimmler

Chris Gimmler of Palm Beach Gardens, Fl. won his first career Heat race on the final points night of the season. The 4th generation driver followed that up with his second 3rd place finish of the season. This was the first race car he has driven and did a fine job all season. Chris is the son of Sprint Car driver Mark Gimmler and a member of the Gimmler Family of racers. Congratulations to Chris and the Gimmler Racing Team! Watch for Chris to be a contender in 2011.