Top Gun Sprints Press Release 8-16-12

Top Gun Sprint Series will be making their eighth appearance for 2012 at Bubba Raceway Park in Ocala, FL on Saturday, August 18th. The race for the top spot in the point standings continues to be very tight; Matt Kurtz leads Mark Ruel Jr. by four points and Ryan Partin is only twenty points out. Tyler Godwin will be out to redeem himself after winning the last race only to be lite at the scales. AJ Maddox, Tony Agin, Andrew Griffin, Rich Alexander, Danny Martin Jr., Collin Cabre, Robbie Smith, Shawn Murray, Tim and Brandon Grubaugh, Brandon Lineberger, Stephen Darvalics, Kerry Gilbert, David Slawiak, Shane Kreidler and Phillip Pettay will all be trying to move up in the points.
Along with the Sprints will be the Florida State V8 Thunderstocks Championship, Late Models, Hobby Stocks and a $300.00 to win Spectator Race. Racing starts at 7:00 pm.