Top Gun Sprints Race Report 11-17-12

Top Gun Sprints
East Bay Raceway Park, November 17, 2012

DMI Heat #1

  1. 3A A J Maddox (Brandon, FL)
  2. 36 Ken Laureno (Port Charlotte, FL)
  3. 1* Tim George (Venice, FL)
  4. 22 Shawn Murray (Jacksonville, FL)
  5. 38 Tony Agin (Ft. Myers, FL)
  6. 21 Shawn Cornell (Dunnellon, FL)

Elliott?s Trailers & Carts Heat #2

  1. 82 Danny Martin (Sarasota, FL)
  2. 83 Mark Ruel Jr. (Jacksonville, FL)
  3. 3 Dennis Misuraca (Sanford, FL)
  4. 92 Matt Kurtz (Jacksonville, FL)
  5. 50 Rick Byerly (Wesley Chapel, FL)
  6. 9 Billy Boyd (Riverview, FL)

Boom Trucks Feature

1)3A A J Maddox; 2) 38 Tony Agin; 3) 9 Billy Boyd; 4) 92 Matt Kurtz; 5) 83 Mark Ruel Jr.; 6) 3 Dennis Misuraca; 7) 22 Shawn Murray; 8) 36 Ken Laureno; 9) 21 Shawn Cornell; 10) 50 Rick Byerly; 11) 1* Tim George; 12) 82 Danny Martin


The Top Gun Sprints made their third visit of 2012 to East Bay Raceway Park on Saturday November 17, 2012. There were 12 cars at the track to give fans two heat races and a 25 lap feature race.

A J Maddox in the 3A car had the pole with Ken Laureno in the 36 on the outside for the start of the DMI heat race. On the start it was A J that took the lead and the win. The 82 of Danny Martin had the pole for the ELLIOTT?S TRAILERS & CARTS heat race, with Matt Kurtz in the 92 car on the outside. On the start Danny took the lead and never looked back and took the win.

The 3 of Dennis Misuraca had the pole for the start of the BOOMTRUX feature with Tim George in the 1* car on the outside. After the green flag dropped and it was Dennis that took the lead till Danny Martin got around him on lap3, then on lap 6, the 83 of Mark Ruel Jr. spun in turn 2 on the restart Danny fired then he came to a stop in turn 3 with motor problems and ended his night. That gave the lead to A J Maddox when the race went green and he kept the lead and took the win, followed by Tony Agin in the 38 car, Billy Boyd in the 9 car, Matt Kurtz in the 92 car and Mark Ruel Jr. in the 83 car rounding out the top 5.

The staff and racers of the Top Gun Sprints would like to thank everyone for their support and hope to see you at Bubba Raceway Park for the November 23, 2012 race.
Congratulations go out to Tony Agin and Billy Boyd for winning the KSE Hardcharger Award. Congratulations goes to A J Maddox for winning the Barfield Sweep.