Top Gun Sprints Race Report 11-24-12

Top Gun Sprints
East Bay Raceway Park, November 24, 2012

Pro Shocks Heat #1

  1. 38 Tony Agin (Ft. Myers, FL)
  2. 9 Billy Boyd (Riverview, FL)
  3. 24 Stephen Darvalics (Venice, FL)
  4. 22 Shawn Murray (Jacksonville, FL)
  5. 55 Kerry Gilbert (Dover, FL)
  6. 29 Steve Mueller (Wesley Chapel, FL)

Rod End Supply Heat #2

  1. 1* Tim George (Venice, FL)
  2. 02 Gene Lasker (Tampa, FL)
  3. 52 Shane Kreidler (Jupiter, FL)
  4. 21 Jason Webster (Bradenton, FL)
  5. 3 Dennis Misuraca (Sanford, FL)
  6. 34 Darrin Orth (Jacksonville, FL)

Saldana Heat #3

  1. 3A AJ Maddox (Brandon, FL)
  2. 92 Matt Kurtz (Jacksonville, FL)
  3. 83 Mark Ruel Jr. (Venice, FL)
  4. 36 Ken Laureno (Port Charlotte, FL)
  5. 43 Tanner Witherspoon (Jacksonville, FL)


1)3A AJ Maddox; 2) 92 Matt Kurtz; 3) 9 Billy Boyd; 4) 22 Shawn Murray; 5) 83 Mark Ruel Jr.; 6) 3 Dennis Misuraca; 7) 1* Tim George; 8) 21 Jason Webster; 9) 36 Ken Laureno; 10) 34 Darrin Orth; 11) 43 Tanner Witherspoon; 12) 55 Kerry Gilbert; 13) 24 Stephen Darvalics; 14) 38 Tony Agin; 15) 52 Shane Kreidler; 16) 02 Gene Lasker; 17) 29 Steve Mueller; DNS


The Top Gun Sprints made their fourth visit of 2012 to East Bay Raceway Park on Saturday November 24, 2012. There were 17 cars at the track to give fans three heat races and a 25 lap feature race.

Steve Mueller in the 29 car had the pole with Tony Agin in the 38 on the outside for the start of the PRO SHOCKS heat race. On the start it was Tony took the lead and the win. The 1* of Tim George had the pole for the ROD END SUPPLY heat race, with Darrin Orth in the 34 car on the outside. On the start Tim took the lead and never looked back and took the win. Ken Laureno in the 36 car had the pole with AJ Maddox in the 3A for the start of the SALDANA heat race. On the start AJ took the lead and the win.

The 3A of AJ Maddox had the pole for the start of the BOOMTRUX feature with Tony Agin in the 38 car on the outside. After the parade lap the green flag dropped and it was AJ that took the lead till lap 9 when the 02 car of Gene Lasker got together with a lapped car and he came to a stop in turn 2 with broken front axle. Then next cautions were on laps 16, 17 when Shane Kreidler spun, lap 20 for Tony Agin, lap 23 for Kerry Gilbert. That set up a Green, White, and Checker when it was over it was AJ Maddox the winner, followed by Matt Kurtz in the 92 car, Billy Boyd in the 9 car, Shawn Murray in the 22 car and Mark Ruel Jr. in the 83 car rounding out the top 5.

The staff and racers of the Top Gun Sprints would like to thank everyone for their support and hope to see you at the start of the 2013 season.
Congratulations go out to Shawn Murray for winning the KSE Hardcharger Award.
Congratulations go to AJ Maddox for winning the BARFIELD SWEEP of $200.
Congratulations go to MATT KURTZ for winning POINT CHAMPION FOR 2012.